Testimonials
  • What people are saying about Fushia:

    Fushia Restaurant Customer Feedback
  • “Great flavors and best Indian food”

    Reviewed 6 days agoNEW

    I had a feeling this place only does banqueting, but I recently found out it has a fine Dining restaurant too, Prices are reasonable and the ambience is good, The menu is so Good as it covers proper North Indian and South Indian ,srilankan food and some Malaysian food . Pleased with quality of food and service and the anagement needs more attention to make people aware of this restauarnt

    • Visited March 2017

  • “Great food, good fun”

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I have meting up with some friends regularly once a month over dinner at Fushia for some time and I find it great. The food has been consistently delicious and the ambiance good. Service has always been excellent and each time we feel very welcome. Not pricy either. I am certainly looking forward to get together again towards the end of the month and it would be good fun again!

    • Visited February 2017

  • “Delicious food!”

    Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

    Amazing (non-greasy) food. Great service and good value for money. We have found our new go to Indian! Left us wanting more! Ordered the veg Kohlapuri, Fushia Bhuna gosht special and a Nasi Goreng! The fried squid was good too. Would definitely recommend

    • Visited February 2017

  • “Lovely hoppers and great food”

    Reviewed 1 February 2017

    The hoppers are first class .. we have re visited several times and the quality remains the same.very reasonably priced and staff are so welcoming . It's a nice touch that the chef came out and ensured we were happy with our food and also gave us some recommendations.

    • Visited February 2017

  • “Hidden Gem”

    Reviewed 15 December 2016

    I've lived in South Croydon for 8 years and only recently stumbled on this hidden gem. It's a little out of the 'food quarter' but only a few minutes walk and it is well worth a visit. The food is absolutely top quality, the staff are super friendly and the decor is pretty cool too

    • Visited December 2016

  • “Great Restaurant”

    Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

    We regularly come to this restaurant with the family. The food and service is fantastic ! There is also a function room for events upstairs. Well worth a visit with friends or family

    • Visited December 2016

  • “First Class!”

    Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

    My husband and I are very fond of Indian food and have tried most restaurants in the area. Tonight we tried Fuscia for the first time and are stunned by just how wonderful the food is and how attentive and lovely the staff are.

    The 3 starters we shared were all very tasty and incredibly well seasoned.

    The main courses were again impeccably seasoned and well cooked whilst remaining nice and light and not heavy at all. Absolutely beautiful food, very friendly staff and we'll definitely be back using the slightest excuse to eat out!

    You really won't be disappointed if you eat here, the tastiest Indian food I've ever had.

    Bloody lovely!!

    • Visited November 2016

  • “foreign cousins?”

    Reviewed 21 November 2016

    this IS the place to impress your foreign cousins! Sri lankans from California! i had to give them a proper treat. so to Fushia, for the best of Sri lankan food which they were dreaming about. Fushia fulfilled their dreams!

    • Visited November 2016

  • “A Hidden Gem”

    Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

    Having visited a number of Asian restaurants in central London this is by far one of the most authentic. As I am of Indian decent I know what is good home cooked Indian food - this restaurant is it! The staff are friendly and helpful and I am so pleased to call this my local. Try the salt and pepper squid or the chicken jalfrezi, so far I have not been disappointed. I also like the fact you can see the chef preparing your food from scratch. It's well worth the wait for authentic, freshly cooked food made to order.

    • Visited August 2016

  • “I LOVE THIS INDIAN RESTAURANT”

    Reviewed 3 July 2016

    I have not been able to get to the restaurant for some time, but was not disappointed when I managed to attend a function with a live singer. The food as always was well presented and the flavour exquisite, the staff friendly and attentive. Can't wait to return

    • Visited July 2016

  • “Excellent food and Service”

    Reviewed 23 June 2016

    Fushia is a fairly large restaurant and has a banqueting hall upstairs. We have been to the restaurant few times and have been invited to some factions in the banqueting hall as well.

    They have a large bar as you enter the restaurant for a pre or after meal drinks.There is a huge choice on the menu and the food and service have always been first class and dishes are always nicely presented. Speciality fish dishes are always excellent and all the vegetarians are well catered for as well. A fairly good choice of reasonably priced wine is also available.

    As mentioned earlier the restaurant is quite large so can get a bit noisy when full but that adds to the ambience and the atmosphere Parking is available on the road outside. We will be back again and again

    • Visited June 2016

  • “Had party in the banquet hall at restaurant”

    Visited November 2015

    Arranged birthday party at the banqueting hall in Fuschia. Staff there were very helpful and the food was delicious. There were plenty of staff available who were very helpful and attentative to the guests. Anthony in particular was very helpful in the organising of the party and open to our requirements. Thank you Fuschia for the wonderful food and service! Would recommend this restuarant to hold functions and for the delicious food!



  • “Birthday Party for my Baby Girl”

    Visited November 2015

    Did a b’day party for my baby girl who turned one today and it was very well managed and handled by the staff at fuschia for my guests which were around 40 in number . Anthony the manager is very nice person and helped me in planning and managing this at every step. All my guests loved the food and the ambience of the place. Thank you fuschia for giving me a memorable day for my baby’s 1st bday party.


    Abhi.

  • “Birthday Party Event for 120 people”

    Visited October 2015

    We had my wife’s 50th Birthday at Fuchsia for 120 guests. Anthony and his team were great , food was excellent, service was attentive without being obtrusive and the whole event went without a glitch. Many positive comments from friends and family regarding the quality of the food and nothing was too much for the chef as regards some special dietary requirements. Would recommend Fuchsia in the future to friends and family.


    Value
    Service
    Food



  • “Engagement Party”

    Visited August 2015

    We booked Fushia at the end of August for my sister’s engagement party for just under 100 people. Having previously held an event at Fushia we knew it was the ideal place to hold a function. The team at Fushia go out of their way to ensure your event is one to remember. In particular Antony took great care of us, everything was done to perfection which was all thanks to him. He ensured everything ran smoothly and that all or guests were looked after. We would definitely be using Fushia again in the near future and would recommend to anyone looking to hold a party or even just for dinner as the food is lush. Thanks again for such an enjoyable night it was definitely one to remember